Hello from a newcomer!

Forum for general chit-chat, general information, and stuff that doesn't fit elsewhere

Moderator: wcleung

Hello from a newcomer!

Postby mbaglole on Fri Mar 12, 2010 9:49 am

Good Morning Everyone,

I have just recently been pointed in the direction of this forum as I am slowly becoming more intrigued by birding. I thought I would introduce myself and hopefully become an active member in these forums.

I am currently studying Mechatronics Engineering at the University of Waterloo as I am going in to my third year starting in May. I am originally from Prince Edward Island, and have been in Ontario for the past two years; I am beginning to slowly see Ontario as photography is allowing and taking me to new places each and every weekend.

I am also a Nikonian shooting with a Nikon D90.

I have been slowly building locations that I would like to return, and I am always looking for new places and people to do photography with (generally seem to be wandering out at 6am by myself, which is still fun). Here is a quick list that I have compiled of places that I have been recently (I am also open for suggestions of great locations to visit).

Snyder's Flats, Bloomingdale
Victoria Park, Kitchener
Clair Lake Park, Waterloo
Riverbank Trail (under the 24), Cambridge
Linear Trail, Cambridge
FWR Dickson Wilderness Area, South of Cambridge
Cambridge to Paris Rail-trail

I am heading out first thing again tomorrow, and I am probably going to the Mill Race Trail near St. Jacob's.

If anyone is interested in coming out, give me a shout, I am hoping to be out around 6am.

Here are some of my recent pictures: (I am learning, so please mind the pictures; suggestions and criticism are more than welcome! - I want to learn how to make my pictures better).

You can also catch me on Flickr @ http://www.flickr.com/photos/mbaglole

Let me know if anyone wants to go out tomorrow morning! I would me more than glad to discover some new areas.

Michael
mbaglole